Worldwide Homologation
Type Approval Specialists

Certification Body

Certification for the markets in Europe, the USA, Canada and Japan are still forming the basis for many type approval projects and together with their subsidiary the IB-Lenhardt AG is offering the evaluation and certification services directly in house. Designated as TCB (USA), FCB (Canada), RCB (Japan) and Notified Body (Europe) we are ready to assist you with any inquiry for those markets.


EU

In the European Union the introduction of radio products on the markets is regulated by the Radio Equipment Directive, RED. According to the RED radio products must show compliance to harmonized standards as published in the official journal of the European Commission. If no harmonized standard exists or the manufacturer is unsure about the applicable procedures the Notified Body KL-Certification GmbH (NB No. 2784) is supporting you with its expertise and longstanding experience and issues a Technical Examination Certificate, TEC, based on the evaluation of the product documentation provided by the customer, ensuring a smooth and compliant entrance to the markets in the European Union.


USA

As of 2014 the US-American approval authority, Federal Communication Commission – FCC, shifted the evaluation and certification work to the Telecommunication Certification Bodies, TCB’s. The KL-Certification GmbH is designated as a TCB for all radio communication products in the scopes A and B and thus may support the manufacturer on their way to the USA.


Canada

The approval system in Canada even very similar to the US-American system requires the evaluation of radio products by a Foreign Certification Body, FCB. Again the KL-Certification GmbH is supporting you to legally enter the market in Canada, checking your product documentation and defining the necessary testing to be performed.


Japan

Last but not least the Japanese approval authority, Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications – MIC, introduced the Recognized Certification Bodies, RCB’s, as a private instance responsible for the evaluation of telecommunication products with the Japanese regulations. As of 2021 the KL-Certification GmbH is designated as an RCB for the Radio and Telecommunication Business Law and is supporting you on your way to the Japanese market.


 Your personal contact:
 Your personal contact:
This website only uses the most necessary cookies to enhance your browsing experience. Please accept the use of cookies on this site, to allow us improving the site for you. You will find more information about cookies in the Privacy Statement

Weltweite Homologation
Experten für Typenzulassung

Certification Body

Zertifizierungen für die Märkte in Europa, USA, Kanada und Japan bilden noch immer die Basis für viele Type Approval Projekte und die IB-Lenhardt AG bietet zusammen mit ihrer Tochtergesellschaft die Bewertungs- und Zertifizierungsdienstleistungen direkt im Haus an. Als TCB (USA), FCB (Kanada), RCB (Japan) und Benannte Stelle (Europa) sind wir bereit, Sie bei allen Anfragen für diese Märkte zu unterstützen.


EU

In der Europäischen Union wird die Einführung von Funkprodukten auf den Märkten durch die Funkanlagenrichtlinie RED geregelt. Gemäß der RED müssen Funkprodukte ihre Übereinstimmung mit harmonisierten Normen zeigen, wie sie im Amtsblatt der Europäischen Kommission veröffentlicht wurden. Falls keine harmonisierten Normen existieren oder Hersteller unsicher bei den anzuwendenden Verfahren sind, unterstützt Sie die Benannte Stelle KL-Certification GmbH (NB-Nr. 2784) mit ihrem Fachwissen und langjähriger Erfahrung und stellt aufgrund der Begutachtung ihrer bereitgestellten Produktdokumentation ein Technisches Prüfzertifikat, TEC, aus, um einen reibungslosen und gesetzeskonformen Zugang zu den Märkten in der Europäischen Union zu gewährleisten.


USA

Seit 2014 sind von der US-amerikanische Zulassungsbehörde Federal Communication Commission – FCC alle Bewertungs- und Zertifizierungsarbeiten auf die Telecommunication Certification Bodies, TCB’s verlagert worden. Die KL-Certification GmbH ist ein TCB für alle Funkkommunikationsprodukte in den Scopes A und B anerkannt und unterstützt sie auf dem Weg in die USA.


Kanada

Das dem US-amerikanischen System sehr ähnliche Zulassungssystem in Kanada erfordert die Bewertung von Funkprodukten durch eine ausländische Zertifizierungsstelle, FCB. Auch hier unterstützt die KL-Certification GmbH Sie beim legalen Markteintritt in Kanada, prüft Ihre Produktdokumentation und legt gegebenenfalls die durchzuführenden Prüfungen fest.


Japan

Auch die japanische Zulassungsbehörde, Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications – MIC, führte eine unabhängige private Instanz, die Recognized Certification Bodies - RCB's, für die Bewertung von Telekommunikationsprodukten gegenüber den japanischen Regularien ein. Seit 2021 ist die KL-Certification GmbH als RCB für das Radio- und Telecommunication-Business-Gesetz anerkannt und unterstützt Sie auf Ihrem Weg in den japanischen Markt.


Kontakt

P. Gräf
Ihr persönlicher Kontakt
Kontaktieren Sie mich jederzeit!
O. Kneip
Ihr persönlicher Kontakt
Kontaktieren Sie mich jederzeit!
Diese Website verwendet nur die notwendigsten Cookies. Bitte akzeptieren Sie Cookies auf dieser Seite, sodass wir unsere Webseite optimal für Sie gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern können. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies und deren Widerspruch finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung